Measurement Matters

– writing a book about the value of communication and engagement research

Back to the stats

Posted by susanewalker on February 4, 2010

I do know how important statistics are to ensure that the information from research is both reliable and robust. As a non statistician I found that chapter particularly hard to write -on one hand it had to be accurate, on the other not to get tied up in knots with lots of formula…

Help is on hand as one of the UK’s top statisticians is coming to my aid. I did consult him before writing the chapter but wanted him to check it over…Ken Baker kindly said “I know what you want to say”…and offered to meet up to  go over the text. Thank goodness – and thank you Ken – who incidentally was in the same class as me at school. Obviously he was much much better at maths!

Leave a comment